Home » My Thoughts » Week 5 – Linking

Week 5 – Linking

Strong link. Concept 3D illustration.

Linking is one of the most powerful components of the Master Key Experience. Everything we do causes us to link affirmations, thoughts, and visualizations that will come together so our subconscious mind is working FOR us instead of against us, thus leading us toward the attainment of our goals — effortlessly.

I can be what I will to be

As a Christian, everything I take in must be filtered through the scriptures, the Word of God. Otherwise it causes confusion, and I am not in line with the true desires of my heart, which is to glorify Him and walk with Him in truth.

“I can be what I will to be.”

This affirmation, to be spoken aloud with feeling 20 times every day, reminds me of another well-known saying…

I am the master of my fate

… from “Invictus”, a poem by William Ernest Henley, where he concludes by saying…

“I am the master of my fate:
I am the captain of my soul.”

As a Christian, I am NOT the master of my fate. I am NOT the captain of my soul. God is! And I am so thankful for that, for His wisdom is unfathomable — far beyond what I will ever have.

I can do all things

The truth is, “I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.” – Phil. 4:13

And this must be taken in context with v.12!! The apostle Paul says:

“(12) I know both how to be abased, and I know how to abound: every where and in all things I am instructed both to be full and to be hungry, both to abound and to suffer need. (13) I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.”

So am I saying I disagree with Haanel and Henley? Not exactly. What the MKMMA is teaching me is how much garbage I have allowed to creep in over the 60+ years of my life, snuffing out the truth in God’s Word. My old blueprint isn’t even what God designed for me. It is my own faulty thinking, influenced by others’ faulty thinking. This needs to be cleaned up and clarified, so that God and His truth can have full sway in my life and I can become the woman He designed me to be.

In the words of one of my all-time favourite singers, Jim Reeves…

HAVE THINE OWN WAY, LORD

Have Thine own way, Lord! Have Thine own way!
Thou art the Potter, I am the clay.
Mold me and make me after Thy will,
While I am waiting, yielded and still.

Have Thine own way, Lord! Have Thine own way!
Search me and try me, Master, today!
Whiter than snow, Lord, wash me just now,
As in Thy presence humbly I bow.

Have Thine own way, Lord! Have Thine own way!
Hold o’er my being, absolute sway!
Filled with Thy spirit ’till all can see
Christ only, always, living in me…

2 thoughts on “Week 5 – Linking

Leave a Reply

