Home » My Thoughts » Week 12 – One Ideal

Week 12 – One Ideal

The time and thought which most persons waste in aimless effort
would accomplish wonders if properly directed with some special
object in view. ~ Charles Haanel

Suppose you wanted to plant a garden. Even if you have a green thumb, there is a whole list of decisions to make and things to do, before you will enjoy the fruits of your labour. You have to:

– determine how big your garden will be
– till the soil
– enrich the soil
– determine what should be planted where
– what plants grow well together
– what needs how much sunshine or shade

– how best to get rid of the weeds
– how to take care of each of the different plants
– how to harvest
– how to store the produce to keep well

Any one of those items requires study and research if you don’t already know how to do it. Are you going to ask a friend who is a successful gardener? watch videos? read up on the subject? Careful now, or you will find yourself down some rabbit trail, far from actually planting and tending your garden — and the time for planting will be past! All of the above items are important, but you need to know what part each plays, and how much time to spend learning. Keep all things in perspective or you’ll lose sight of your objective.

Your ideal must be sharp, clear-cut, definite; to have one ideal today,
another tomorrow, and a third next week, means to scatter your forces
and accomplish nothing; your result will be a meaningless and chaotic
combination of wasted material. ~ Charles Haanel

Mark has urged us many times not to do these exercises so we won’t lose our scholarship, but do them for ourselves and the development of our best selves.

We have LOT of exercises to do in the Masterkey course. A lot of reading, cards, affirmations, and a lot of activities that pertain to our own individual home business or other pursuits. It is easy to get lost in the jungle of “must do’s” and “have to do’s” and don’t forget to do’s”. One might even be tempted to throw in the towel and quit.

But if, instead of looking at the hopeless jungle of bits and pieces, I see every piece as part of a whole — the Future Me, living my dreams — then it all begins to fall together as the means to achieving my One Ideal.

I am whole, perfect, strong, powerful, loving, harmonious and happy. My mind is clear, my heart is pure. I know exactly what to do, and I do it now, with joy and thanksgiving. I persist! I am succeeding!

23 thoughts on “Week 12 – One Ideal

  1. Hi Willena,

    There’s one simple question that I use to end the madness of not being focused. I ask myself, what is the purpose of this moment? If I am working on a project, what is the purpose of that moment? Is it to stay focused and complete certain tasks or the whole project?

    Asking this one simple question causes an interruption in my mind chatter and gets me real focused and intentional with everything I do.

    Rachel would like you to read 12 Days to Get Your Online Biz Booming: Day 7

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Willena,

    I love your garden analogy. You are right there is plenty to do but I believe the key is to stay focused and work one thing at a time. Sometimes we spread ourselves too thin and do not get anything done. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. I think ‘Keep all things in Perspective or you’ll lose sight of your objective’ is a very precious piece of advise Willena… and this post is a joy to read, I love the strength emerging from you with your final paragraph 🙂
    Jacs

    Like

  4. Willena, this sounds like a very empowering journey! One my favorite parts of this post is: “But if, instead of looking at the hopeless jungle of bits and pieces, I see every piece as part of a whole — the Future Me, living my dreams — then it all begins to fall together as the means to achieving my One Ideal.” All I can say is, “Wow!” What a powerful declaration! The words create such an image, such a vision!

    I can’t wait to see where you are 1 year from now! Much success, peace, and joy to you Willena! 😀 ❤

    Deborah

    Like

  5. That is the attitude each one of us must share. Non stoppable and courage with persistence on achieving. If and when you are willing to change on your own. Not being pushed. You will begin to transform and see things clearly.

    Willena, you have come to the tipping point, in your life. This is so exciting, to share. I am feeling your empowerment and love that their is a guide for you to focus on. Your perception of a visioned future. Now, can be realized and writing it down with the strategic steps. You have now a blue print to achieve each milestone. Last execute with correct daily activities to manifest the end result. Not over thinking anything.

    Thank you for this days, motivation and clarity.

    Like

  6. I like how you approach the process with the main thing in mind … you build the plan of action around everything you do. You helped me see what holds me back, slows my progress, trips me along my journey’s path… It is also that huge bit of confidence you add to the end:

    “I am whole, perfect, strong, powerful, loving, harmonious and happy. My mind is clear; my heart is pure. I know exactly what to do, and I do it now, with joy and thanksgiving. I persist! I am succeeding! “ (I take this with me!)

    Thank you for the connection to the next step!

    Like

  7. Hello Willena, Love Love Love this post my friend! Gardening is not an easy job nor is marketing, but both can be done with a plan in place and action!

    Take it one step at a time, OH YES You may fall back, but no biggy Right? Just keep on keeping on!

    I loved your affirmation, Great Job! Thanks for sharing and do have a Fantastic Christmas my friend.. Chery :))

    Like

  8. Hello Willena,

    Great message you have hear. When creating your Ideal, you should definitely takes some time to make the process and plan. The clearer they are and the more detailed they are, then the easier it will be to stay on a schedule and complete the tasks necessary. Have a Merry Christmas and safe holiday season!

    Like

  9. Thanks so much for sharing this! I fear sometimes I wait for perfection to start! And I definitely check list…but you’re right it’s the whole and we are a perfect part of it!

    Like

  10. I enjoyed your garden analogy, Willena. I must add one more learning experience to it though. How to keep your plants safe from a digging “foster” cat who is fascinated by loose soil! Plant and seedling pots aren’t safe when he’s around. Dig a hole in the garden for a plant and he’s there “helping out” only to then plant himself in the hole. He objects to being moved. So I bought a mini greenhouse to keep my seeds and seedlings safe. It blew apart in the first strong wind.

    I was ready to give up but have now come up with solutions, including using fly screen mesh to cover the soil in plant pots. Persistence, and clear goals are the key to success. We WILL be eating home grown salad and herbs next year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

